| Calendar | ATV/UTV Forums | ATV/UTV Reviews | ATV/UTV News | ATV/UTV Product Reviews | ATV/UTV Racing | ATV/UTV Trails | ATV/UTV Videos

ATV Bone
Machine Reviews
Press Releases
Product Reviews

Arctic Cat



E-Ton America








ATV Clubs
Classified Ads


BlueRibbon Coalition

New Board Members to be Seated January 1, 2011

POCATELLO, ID (October 13) - During its Annual Board of Directors and Membership meeting held in Bloomington, Minnesota, new candidates were elected to the BlueRibbon Coalition (BRC) Board of Directors. The newly elected Board members are: John Stewart from Lakeside, CA; Kay Lloyd from Cle Elum, WA; Doyle Vaughan from Jackson, WY; Randy Harden from Sheboygan, WI; and Vince Farace, from Eden Prairie, MN.

Greg Mumm, Executive Director of BlueRibbon Coalition stated, "I am both pleased and energized to have the benefit of their expertise to help lead and guide the BlueRibbon Coalition in the coming years.  These folks are already hitting the ground running."

Newly elected BRC Board Member and nationally noted access advocate John Stewart said, "This is an exciting time to join the Board of BRC. BlueRibbon Coalition is well recognized for its grassroots efforts for recreational access and its ability to help shape public land policy.  With everything that is happening, we have our work cut out for us."

Additionally, a new slate of officers was elected for the Board of Directors who will assume leadership the first of next year.  Joni Mogstad from Eugene, OR, was elected as BRC President; John "J.P." Parrinello from Wanaque, NJ, will serve as Vice President; Maureen Healey of Washington, DC, will continue as Secretary; and Sonia Bartz from Duluth, MN, was elected Treasurer.

Along with the new slate of officers, the incoming board members will be officially seated starting on January 1, 2011.  Outgoing members at that time will be: Christine Jourdain from East Lansing, MI; Nick Haris from Placerville, CA; Sandra Mitchell from Boise, ID; Bob Stevenson from Lynnwood, WA; and Bill Rugg from San Leandro, CA.

"The BlueRibbon Coalition is very appreciative of the years of service and leadership outgoing board members have devoted to this organization," stated current BRC President, Sonia Bartz.  "Each and every one of them has made and fulfilled a huge commitment to serve on the Board of Directors and helped to bring us to where we are today. The enthusiast community we serve has been well represented by their efforts. We salute them."

About The BlueRibbon Coalition
The BlueRibbon Coalition is a national recreation group that champions responsible recreation, and encourages individual environmental stewardship. It represents over 10,000 individual members and 1,200 organization and business members, for a combined total of over 600,000 recreationists nationwide. 1-800-258-3742.

Share This Talk About This In Our Forums