| Calendar | ATV/UTV Forums | ATV/UTV Reviews | ATV/UTV News | ATV/UTV Product Reviews | ATV/UTV Racing | ATV/UTV Trails | ATV/UTV Videos

ATV Bone
Machine Reviews
Press Releases
Product Reviews

Arctic Cat



E-Ton America








ATV Clubs
Classified Ads



STILLWATER, Okla. (June 3, 2007) -- Though it took him until the third race of the season, Dustin Wimmer showed the entire field how to win a SuperQuad Pro 450 race on the WPSA PowerSports ATV Tour as he dominated Round 3 Sunday at Cooperland Raceway. Chris Borich won the QuadTerrain Pro Stock final, and Daryl Rath netted his first Super Sport Side by Side victory.

The Southwestern National will be telecast on ESPN2 on Saturday July 7 at noon EDT.

Keith Little (No. 12 Lonestar/Honda) came out strong in the SuperQuad Pro 450 final, winning the $1,000 Quad Magazine Holeshot Award. Wimmer was stronger, though, taking the lead for good on the first of 14 laps in the final. John Natalie, Jr. (No. 13 Elka, Maxxis/Honda) finished second after recovering from serious knee and chest injuries sustained in practice at the last race. Little finished third, marking his first podium of the season.

"I got around him (Little) the first lap, and then put it on cruise control," said Wimmer, who unofficially retains the points lead going into the next race in two weeks. "We won a convincing race.

"I tried to run a good race, and I relied on my mechanic to let me know where I was in the field," added Wimmer. "You try not to look behind you, but sometimes it's difficult not to."

Borich (No. 2 Warnert Racing/Can-Am), like Wimmer, walked away with the QuadTerrain Pro Stock final. After taking the holeshot and winning the $1,000 Holeshot Technologies Rock'n'Roll Award for leaving the rock crawl first, Borich was never seriously challenged, finishing ahead of Rory Beckman (No. 10 Jack Link's/Arctic Cat) and Josh West (No. 788 West Racing/Arctic Cat).

"I just went out, and had some fun out there," said Borich. "We got the holeshot, and we had some tough competition with my teammate Chris Bithel and the Arctic Cats. My goal was to avoid getting hung up and keep my momentum. It worked out today."

Rath (No. 67 Jack Link's/Arctic Cat Prowler) inherited the lead on the final lap and went on to victory when the No. 737 Alba Action Sports/Yamaha Rhino of Michael Kneebusch suffered mechanical ills. Kneebusch was second, ahead of Skylar Stewart (No. 72 Yamaha Rhino).

"This feels good," said Rath, who also competed in the QuadTerrain Pro Stock event this weekend. "I put a lot of hours in this machine. We didn't have a blueprint when we started, so we broke ground as we went, and it worked!"

Borich and Dustin Nelson (No. 94 won the $500 Fastest Mover Awards for moving up the most positions from qualifying in their respective pro finals.

Other winners this weekend were:

Pro Am: Greg Gee (No. 10 Fox Shox/Honda)
Open Amateur: Cody Anderson (No. 87 Rath Racing/Honda)
A Class: Cody Brown (No. 04 JH Racing/Honda)
B Class: Randy Richman (No. 40 Honda)
C Class: Chris Harrison (No. 89 JH Racing/Honda)
Women A: Angela Butler (No. 1 LoneStar Racing/Honda)
Women B/C: Michelle Suciu (No. 5 Wheels Performance/Suzuki)
16-24: Josh Williams (No. 714 Mom and Dad/Honda)
Plus 25: Johnny Hale (No. 16 JH Racing/Honda) 71-90cc
Plus 35: Randy Hurst (No. 50 Honda)
12-15: Robbie Jones (No. 53 Scott Cain Racing/Honda)
75-125 8-15: Colby Gilchrist (No. 33 Scott Cain Racing/Honda)
71-90cc 2 stroke, 75-125cc 4 stroke 8-11: Jesse Skvarek (No. 32 Kymco USA/Kymco and Fischer)
90cc Production CVT 8-15: Caston McConnell (No. 204 Sunoco/Xtreme)
90cc 2 stroke Modified 8-12: Jesse Skvarek (No. 32 Kymco USA/Kymco and Fischer)
0-70cc Shifter 6-11: David Nevrotski (No. 24 Rath Racing/JB Cobra)
51-70cc Production Auto Clutch 6-11: Nicholas Gennusa (No. 15 Zebu Forno Bakery and Cafe/Honda Cobra)
0-50cc 6-8: Kyle Stuckey (No. 56 Pittman Racing/Cobra)
0-50cc 4-6: Jordan Digby (No. 88 OMF Wheels/DRR)
QuadTerrain Challenge Stock Unlimited: Ryan Costello (No. 42 Pro Motorsports/Yamaha)

Complete results are available at

The PowerSports ATV Tour is North America's premier professional ATV racing circuit, featuring QuadMX, QuadTerrain and SuperSport Pro series action as well as more than 20 amateur classes for adults, women and children. The Tour is sanctioned by the World PowerSports Association, North America's most respected snowmobile and ATV sanctioning body, and a promoter of ATV and snowmobile racing on both the regional and national level. For more information, please visit

Share This Talk About This In Our Forums