| Calendar | ATV/UTV Forums | ATV/UTV Reviews | ATV/UTV News | ATV/UTV Product Reviews | ATV/UTV Racing | ATV/UTV Trails | ATV/UTV Videos

ATV Bone
Machine Reviews
Press Releases
Product Reviews

Arctic Cat



E-Ton America








ATV Clubs
Classified Ads


Rock Maple Racing

Miller sweeps Pro classes at Thunder Ridge for Can-Am RMR Series,
Presented by the New England Dodge Dealers

Brent Miller
Brent Miller

SOUTH EDMESTON, N.Y. (Oct. 22, 2007) - Brent Miller may have waited until the season finale to shine, but two victories made it worth the wait when he swept the Pro class finals Sunday as Rock Maple Racing (RMR) completed the 10th and final round of the 2007 Can-Am Series for ATVs at Thunder Ridge Cycle Park.

Miller, of Norwich, NY, held off Mike Wood and Freddy Kiefer to claim the Pro Am Unlimited final, then capped a stellar day by winning the Pro Unlimited finale with Kiefer and Wood second and third respectively. Miller had recorded podium finishes during the season, but these were his first RMR Pro wins.

Aaron Blouin led an all-New Hampshire podium in B Unlimited action, out-gunning Josh Guinta and Steffan Dager for top honors. Jared Kight held off a hard-charging Nick Reynolds to win the B 91-450cc Limited final, while Adam Lafountain held Joshua Bennett at bay to claim the C 91-450cc Limited class.

Competition was intense in the C Unlimited class at Thunder Ridge. Tim Randall battled his way to victory Sunday, holding off Zachary Tubbs and Brad Burbine for the win. Jarod Hardaker and Michael Smith completed the top five. Chad Underwood helped keep the home state rider advantage alive with his win in the Plus 25 final, while Utica's Pete Nolan did his part by holding off John Platt and George Layton to claim the Plus 35 class.

Taylor Thorne made the trip from Dunbarton, NH, worthwhile, as she earned top honors in the Women's Unlimited final. Justin Chamberland, one of the most consistent riders on the tour in 2007, notched another victory in a hotly-contested Production Lites final. Andrew Ruel powered his Honda to second while Ryan Watson finished third.

All season long, the young athletes riding the smaller machines battled as hard as the big guns. One of those dedicated young racers is Alex Parker, of Brimfield, MA, who this week held off Montana Jess and Gabrielle Conners to claim the 90cc Modified final. Jordan Storrs powered his Honda to top honors in 90cc Limited action, while Jacob Chamberland out-dueled Cody Lyndaker and Conners to claim the 90cc Unlimited class. Conners found redemption with a win in the 70cc Unlimited class.

Ethan Pearson
Ethan Pearson

Rounding out our list of winners at Thunder Ridge on Sunday were Matt Kratts (70cc Modified); Ethan Pearson (50cc Senior); and Richard Murtaugh (50cc Junior). Congratulations to all of our class winners, young and not-so-young, for a successful outing at Thunder Ridge.

RMR would like to thank the good folks from Thunder Ridge for hosting two rounds of racing in our first full, 10-race season of ATV competition. Rock Maple also thanks each and every race team for your participation and good sportsmanship. There was a learning curve for everyone involved, but in the end we feel the season was a success and appreciate the support. We would also like to thank all of our sponsors, especially Can-Am and the New England Dodge Dealers. Without the support of our valued sponsors, this season would not have been possible.

Rock Maple Racing is the eastern affiliate of the World Powersports Association (WPSA), the national sanctioning body for ATV and snocross racing. RMR will embark on its 16th season of snocross competition at New Hampshire's Whaleback Mountain on Dec. 1-2. For more information, visit us online at

About Rock Maple Racing
Rock Maple Racing is the eastern affiliate of the World Powersports Association (WPSA), the national sanctioning body for ATV and snocross racing. RMR will embark on its 16th season of snocross competition in early December. For more information, visit us online at

Share This Talk About This In Our Forums