| Calendar | ATV/UTV Forums | ATV/UTV Reviews | ATV/UTV News | ATV/UTV Product Reviews | ATV/UTV Racing | ATV/UTV Trails | ATV/UTV Videos

ATV Bone
Machine Reviews
Press Releases
Product Reviews

» Arctic Cat

» ATK/Cannondale

» Can-Am

» E-Ton America

» Honda

» Kasea

» Kawasaki


» Polaris

» Suzuki

» Yamaha

ATV Clubs
Classified Ads


OXC Racing

End of An Era – Start of Something New in Missouri

We have come to the end of an era, as they say.  After 19 years and 11 different champions, the Missouri Harescrambles Championship Series traveling trophy, awarded to the ATV Overall Champion at the annual awards banquet, has come to rest at the home of the last Overall series Champ.  No, the quad boys aren’t e-baying their swing arms and burning their tether switches, but the ATV’s will no longer compete in the MHSC.  So what do these four-wheel addicts do now?  Start an ATV only series of course!

Introducing the newest ATV race series, the Ozarks Cross Country Series or OXC.  The brain child of Dirt Works Motorsports owners, Randy and Josh Owens and Miller Photography’s Tim Miller, the OXC will offer six races in its inaugural year, racing the first Saturday of each month, February through July 2008.  No matter your age, gender, or race ability, the OXC offers a class for everyone wanting the adrenaline rush of pinning your quad through woods, creeks and fields.

Classes will include Pro, Pro-Am, A, A +30, B, B +30, C, Utility, Women, Youth 13-15, and Pee Wee.  AMA/ATVA membership is required.

For complete rules, news and information on the series, check out the OXC website at or e-mail to be added to the OXC e-mail list.

2008 OXC Racing Schedule

Round 1          February 2      Mountain View, MO
Round 2          March 1           Lincoln, MO
Round 3          April 5              Reed Springs, MO
Round 4          May 3              Westphalia, MO
Round 5          June 7             Trenton, MO
Round 6          July 5              Warsaw, MO

Missouri Harescrambles Championship Series Overall ATV Champions:

2007    Bryan Hulsey
2006    David Hicks
2005    David Hicks
2004    Duane Johnson
2003    Duane Johnson
2002    Cody Kirk
2001    Michael Mack
2000    Chris Higgins
1999    Chris Higgins
1998    Ron Bloodworth
1997    Bryan Baker
1996    Bryan Baker
1995    Tim Butler
1994    Hubert Morris
1993    Tim Butler
1992    Ricky Matteson
1991    Ricky Matteson
1990    Ricky Matteson
1989    Ricky Matteson

Share This Talk About This In Our Forums