ATVSource.com | Calendar | ATV/UTV Forums | ATV/UTV Reviews | ATV/UTV News | ATV/UTV Product Reviews | ATV/UTV Racing | ATV/UTV Trails | ATV/UTV Videos

Articles
ATV Bone
Machine Reviews
Press Releases
Product Reviews
Racing
Trailheads
Videos
Manufacturers

» Arctic Cat

» ATK/Cannondale

» Can-Am

» E-Ton America

» Honda

» Kasea

» Kawasaki

» KTM

» Polaris

» Suzuki

» Yamaha

ATV Clubs
Calendar
Classified Ads
Forums


 

Can-Am GNCC Racing

GNCC Racing Television Returns to Versus Network in 2008

MORGANTOWN, W. Va. (February 19, 2008) – Racer Productions and Gear Marketing and Media announced today that the Can-Am Grand National Cross Country (GNCC) Series will return to the Versus Network for 2008. All 26 rounds of GNCC action (13 bike events and 13 ATV events) will air in weekly 30-minute shows, beginning August 2 at 3 p.m. Now entering its eighth season on cable television, and the fourth season of production with GMMI, the GNCC Series remains the only American off-road motorcycle and ATV racing series to air weekly cable telecasts.

Episodes will be telecast every week, even though the actual GNCC racing schedule includes a two-month summer break. The scheduling is designed to make it easier for new fans to follow the series. GNCC TV will air every Saturday at 3 p.m. and re-air every Thursday at 4 p.m.

GNCC TV is part of the Racer TV production package, which also includes the ITP/Moose ATVA National Motocross Series Presented by Parts Unlimited. The ATVA MX rounds begin airing on August 4. Racer TV represents a collaboration between GNCC Series Producer Racer Productions and Gear Media and Marketing (GMMI), a television production company headquartered in Grove City, Pa.

The GNCC TV episodes are hosted by Jason Weigandt, also host of the popular Supercross Live! Webcasts on supercrossonline.com, and the Racer X Motocross Show on Motocross.com. New recruit “Hurricane” Hannah Reid will join Weigandt for the telecasts. Reid, the granddaughter of American off-road pioneer John Penton, grew up around the series and will add an exciting new perspective to each show.

The 2008 Can-Am Grand National Cross Country Series kicks off with the Triton GNCC in Melbourne, Fla. on March 1-4. ATVs will practice on Saturday, March 1, and race Sunday, March 2. Bikes will practice on Monday, March 3, and race Tuesday, March 4.

2008 Can-Am Grand National Cross Country Series TV Schedule
Versus Network
All air dates and times are subject to change.
All air times are EST

Saturday, August 2, 3:00 PM The Triton GNCC Florida -- ATV Original Air
Thursday, August 7, 4:00 PM The Triton GNCC Florida -- ATV Re-Air
Saturday, August 9, 3:00 PM The Triton GNCC Florida -- Bike Original Air
Thursday, August 14, 4:00 PM The Triton GNCC Florida -- Bike Re-Air
Saturday, August 16, 3:00 PM The General GNCC Georgia -- ATV Original Air
Thursday, August 21, 4:00 PM The General GNCC Georgia -- ATV Re-Air
Saturday, August 23, 3:00 PM The General GNCC Georgia -- Bike Original Air
Thursday, August 28, 4:00 PM The General GNCC Georgia -- Bike Re-Air
Saturday, August 30, 3:00 PM Steele Creek GNCC North Carolina -- ATV Original Air
Thursday, September 4, 4:00 PM Steele Creek GNCC North Carolina -- ATV Re-Air
Saturday, September 6, 3:00 PM Air Nautique/AMA Amateur Nationals at Loretta Lynn's Ranch -- Original Air
Monday, September 8, 3:30 PM Air Nautique/AMA Amateur Nationals at Loretta Lynn's Ranch – Re-Air
Thursday, September 11, 4:00 PM Air Nautique/AMA Amateur Nationals at Loretta Lynn's Ranch – Re-Air
Saturday, September 13, 3:00 PM Steele Creek GNCC North Carolina -- Bike Original Air
Thursday, September 18, 4:00 PM Steele Creek GNCC North Carolina -- Bike Re-Air
Saturday, September 27, 3:00 PM Big Buck GNCC South Carolina -- ATV Original Air
Thursday, October 2, 4:00 PM Big Buck GNCC South Carolina -- ATV Re-Air
Saturday, October 4, 3:00 PM Big Buck GNCC South Carolina -- Bike Original Air
Thursday, October 9, 4:00 PM Big Buck GNCC South Carolina -- Bike Re-Air
Saturday, October 11, 3:00 PM Loretta Lynn’s GNCC Tennessee -- ATV Original Air
Thursday, October 16, -Oct 4:00 PM Loretta Lynn’s GNCC Tennessee -- ATV Re-Air
Saturday, October 18, 3:00 PM Loretta Lynn’s GNCC Tennessee -- Bike Original Air
Thursday, October 23, 4:00 PM Loretta Lynn’s GNCC Tennessee -- Bike Re-Air
Saturday, October 25, 3:00 PM John Penton GNCC Ohio -- ATV Original Air
Thursday, October 30, 4:00 PM John Penton GNCC Ohio -- ATV Re-Air
Saturday, November 1, 3:00 PM John Penton GNCC Ohio -- Bike Original Air
Thursday, November 6, 4:00 PM John Penton GNCC Ohio -- Bike Re-Air
Saturday, November 8, 3:00 PM Spartan GNCC Kentucky -- ATV Original Air
Thursday, November 13, 4:00 PM Spartan GNCC Kentucky -- ATV Re-Air
Saturday, November 15, 3:00 PM Spartan GNCC Kentucky -- Bike Original Air
Thursday, November 20, 4:00 PM Spartan GNCC Kentucky -- Bike Re-Air
Saturday, November 22, 3:00 PM Stomp GNCC North Carolina -- ATV Original Air
Thursday, November 27, 4:00 PM Stomp GNCC North Carolina -- ATV Re-Air
Saturday, November 29, 3:00 PM Stomp GNCC North Carolina -- Bike Original Air
Thursday, December 4, 4:00 PM Stomp GNCC North Carolina -- Bike Re-Air
Saturday, December 13, 3:00 PM Mountain Ridge GNCC Pennsylvania -- ATV Original Air
Thursday, December 18, 4:00 PM Mountain Ridge GNCC Pennsylvania -- ATV Re-Air
Saturday, December 20, 3:00 PM Mountain Ridge GNCC Pennsylvania -- Bike Original Air
Thursday, December 25, 4:00 PM Mountain Ridge GNCC Pennsylvania -- Bike Re-Air
Saturday, December 27, 3:00 PM Snowshoe GNCC West Virginia -- ATV Original Air
Thursday, January 1, 4:00 PM Snowshoe GNCC West Virginia -- ATV Re-Air
Saturday, January 3, 3:00 PM Snowshoe GNCC West Virginia -- Bike Original Air

About GNCC Racing:
The Can-Am Grand National Cross Country series is America’s premier off-road racing series. The 13-round championship series is produced exclusively by Racer Productions and has run since 1973. Cross country racing is one of the most physically demanding sports in the world. The nearly three-hour long GNCC races lead as many as 1,800 riders through tracks ranging from eight to twelve miles in length. With varied terrain including hills, woods, mud, dirt, rocks and motocross sections, GNCC events are tests of both survival and speed. GNCC Racing will air weekly television shows on the Versus network starting August 2. GNCC featured sponsors include Can-Am, Parts Unlimited, Moose Racing, Maxxis, Pirelli, Wiseco, Acerbis, Elka, Geico, Klotz, FMF, ITP and Weekend Warrior, and riders compete for over $3 million in series prizes and contingency money. Associate sponsors include Alpinestars, Cometic, HiPer Technology, Laegers, Moose Utility Division, The National Guard, Powersport Grafx, REM, Scott, Thor, Tire Balls, Twin Air, Ogio, Rekluse, and MotoTee’s. For more information log on to www.gnccracing.com.


Share This Talk About This In Our Forums