| Calendar | ATV/UTV Forums | ATV/UTV Reviews | ATV/UTV News | ATV/UTV Product Reviews | ATV/UTV Racing | ATV/UTV Trails | ATV/UTV Videos

ATV Bone
Machine Reviews
Press Releases
Product Reviews

» Arctic Cat

» ATK/Cannondale

» Can-Am

» E-Ton America

» Honda

» Kasea

» Kawasaki


» Polaris

» Suzuki

» Yamaha

ATV Clubs
Classified Ads


ITP/Moose Racing AMA/ATVA ATV Motocross National Championship Series


Pro Am Production winner Robert Bank
Pro Am Production winner Robert Bank

WALNUT, Ill. (May 11, 2008) -- The winners of this weekend's Pro-Am, Amateur, Youth, and Women's races follow. The events were run as part of the Concept Haulers ATV Showdown, which was the fourth Amateur round for the AMA/ATVA ATV Championship Series. Full results are available at

Due to heavy rain and muddy conditions on Sunday, ATVA officials were forced to run single motos in several classes. Those classes are noted with an asterisk.

The winners:

Pro Am Production: Robert Bank (No. 77 Honda)*
Pro Am Unlimited: Nick Denoble (No. 123 Honda)
Pro Am Women: Heather Byrd (No. 7 Honda)
450 A: Matt Shapaka (No. 22 Honda)*
450 B: Kyle Bard (No. 16 Kawasaki)*
450 C: Nicholas Moser (No. 77 Honda)*
Open A: Christopher Plantz (No. 174 Honda)*
Open B: Jon Diethelm (No. 660 Yamaha)*
Open C: Ryan Shull (No. 151 Honda)*
4-Stroke A: Matt Shapaka (No. 22 Honda)*
4-Stroke B: Clint Malone (No. 628 Honda)*
4-Stroke C: Jordan Davidovich (No. 25 Honda)*
Production A: William Cottage (No. 14/ Kawasaki)*
Production B: Quinton Barto (No. 422 Suzuki)*
Production C: Lebraun Premo (No. 151 Honda)*
College 16-24: Joseph Bruening (No. 28 Yamaha)*
Junior 25 Plus: Chase Cunningham (No. 419 Suzuki)*
Vet 30 Plus A: Merrill Crose (No. 12 Honda)*
Vet 30 Plus B/C: Brian Jenkins (No. 0 Suzuki)*
Senior 40 Plus: Tommy Tantillo (No. 112 Honda)*
Women: Angela Adkins (No. 15 Honda)
Schoolboy Senior (15-17): Joel Hetrick (No. 88 Suzuki)*
Schoolboy Junior (13-15): Mark Madl (No. 41 Honda)
Super-Mini (13-15): Austin Echternkamp (No. 130 KTM)*
90 Modified (8-15): Matt Carter (No. 131 Honda)
90 Automatic Senior (12-15): Colby Gilchrist (No. 33 Honda)
90 Automatic Junior (8-11): Chase Horton (No. 14 Cobra)*
90 CVT (8-15): Jesse Skvarek (No. 32 Kymco)
70 Modified (6-11): David Nevrotski (No. 24 JB)*
70 CVT (6-11): Christian Horne (No. 7/ DRR)*
70 SS (6-11): Alex Szymborski (No. 84 Cobra)*
33-50 Senior (6-8): Corey Heath (No. 8 Cobra)
50 Limited Junior (4-6): Nolan Cochran (No. 44 DRX)
*Ran one (1) moto.

About the ATV Association (ATVA)
The ATV Association (“ATVA”) is the official sanctioning body of the amateur division of the ATVA ITP/Moose ATV National Motocross Championship Series Presented by Parts Unlimited. The 9,000-member ATVA is a sister organization of the 260,000 member American Motorcyclist Association (AMA). ATV racing has experienced phenomenal growth in recent years, and continues to gain momentum and support, outselling off-road motorcycles annually. Each ATVA round attracts hundreds of racers who compete for bragging rights to one of 31 amateur national titles. For more information, please visit

About the ATV Promoters Group (ATVPG)
The ATVPG is composed of the individual promoters that host the AMA ITP/Moose ATV National Motocross Championships, presented by Parts Unlimited. The goal of the ATVPG is to raise awareness of ATV motocross through the production of professional and amateur championship racing events. For more information on the ATVPG and the ATV National events they produce, please visit

About the ITP/Moose ATV National Motocross Championship Series Presented by Parts Unlimited
The AMA ITP/Moose ATV National Motocross Championship Series Presented by Parts Unlimited is the nation’s premier amateur and professional ATV motocross series, and competes at top motocross facilities nationwide. The 11-round series features the Nation's best racers, teams and sponsors, and is America’s largest and longest-running ATV National Motocross series with more than 20 years of competition. The series continues to expand and produce top talent from the amateur ranks, while keeping close to the grassroots fun that makes people love to go to the races.

Series sponsors include title sponsors ITP Tires and Moose Racing, and presenting sponsor Parts Unlimited. Premiere and Feature sponsors include ATV Sport, Moto Tees, Scott USA, Maxxis Tires, Elka Suspension and H-Bomb Films/Division Four. Associate sponsors include Weekend Warrior Trailers, Denton Racing, and Hinson Racing. Media partners include ATV Insider, ATV Rider and For more information, please visit

Share This Talk About This In Our Forums