| Calendar | ATV/UTV Forums | ATV/UTV Reviews | ATV/UTV News | ATV/UTV Product Reviews | ATV/UTV Racing | ATV/UTV Trails | ATV/UTV Videos

ATV Bone
Machine Reviews
Press Releases
Product Reviews

» Arctic Cat

» ATK/Cannondale

» Can-Am

» E-Ton America

» Honda

» Kasea

» Kawasaki


» Polaris

» Suzuki

» Yamaha

ATV Clubs
Classified Ads


ITP/Moose Racing AMA/ATVA ATV Motocross National Championship Series


Jeremy Lawson set the fastest pace in qualifying Saturday at High Point.
Jeremy Lawson set the fastest pace in qualifying Saturday at High Point.

MOUNT MORRIS, Pa. (May 24, 2008) -- Defending race winner Jeremy Lawson was the last rider to hit the track for the second qualifying session on Saturday, but the extra time in the pits proved rewarding as the Team Epic Can-Am rider set the fastest time in the Pro ATV Class at High Point Raceway. Lawson scorched the demanding course in two minutes, 3.01 seconds to set the fastest time for this weekend's ATV Stampede. The event marks Round 6 of the ITP Tires/Moose Racing ATV National Motocross Series Presented by Parts Unlimited.

Lawson (No. 16 Team Epic Can-Am) was only one tenth faster than defending champion Joe Byrd (No. 7 Honda), but is looking forward to making it two in a row tomorrow afternoon. Josh Creamer (No. 9 Monster Energy Kawasaki) was third quickest.

"We took some extra time setting up the quad, but I’m happy we did," said Lawson. "The track has a lot of hard landings, and the off-cambers are tricky so the set up is crucial."

With sunny skies and 80-degree weather in the forecast, Lawson is poised to repeat as the ATV Stampede winner.

"I really like this track," said Lawson. "It has always fit me really well. I’m not sure why, but I’m fast here and I’m ready for tomorrow."

Steve Runkel (No. 911 Honda), Hunter Miller (No. 90 Golden West Cycles), John Ragon (No. 98 Team Ragon 98 Honda), and Thomas Hagar (No. 215 ATV Fourplay Suzuki) qualified for tomorrow's finals through the Last Chance Qualifier (LCQ). Michael Brown, Chris Tait, Rich Stambach, Trent Kandel, Brock Lyons, Cale Downen and Jason Dunkleberger didn't qualify for the 20-quad field.

The ATV Stampede continues tomorrow with the final Pro qualifying round, scheduled for 10 a.m., followed by final motos at noon and at 3 p.m. Tomorrow's action will also feature a full card of Amateur, Youth and Women's racing.

About the ATV Association (ATVA)
The ATV Association (“ATVA”) is the official sanctioning body of the amateur division of the ATVA ITP/Moose ATV National Motocross Championship Series Presented by Parts Unlimited. The 9,000-member ATVA is a sister organization of the 260,000 member American Motorcyclist Association (AMA). ATV racing has experienced phenomenal growth in recent years, and continues to gain momentum and support, outselling off-road motorcycles annually. Each ATVA round attracts hundreds of racers who compete for bragging rights to one of 31 amateur national titles. For more information, please visit

About the ATV Promoters Group (ATVPG)
The ATVPG is composed of the individual promoters that host the AMA ITP/Moose ATV National Motocross Championships, presented by Parts Unlimited. The goal of the ATVPG is to raise awareness of ATV motocross through the production of professional and amateur championship racing events. For more information on the ATVPG and the ATV National events they produce, please visit

About the ITP/Moose ATV National Motocross Championship Series Presented by Parts Unlimited
The AMA ITP/Moose ATV National Motocross Championship Series Presented by Parts Unlimited is the nation’s premier amateur and professional ATV motocross series, and competes at top motocross facilities nationwide. The 11-round series features the Nation's best racers, teams and sponsors, and is America’s largest and longest-running ATV National Motocross series with more than 20 years of competition. The series continues to expand and produce top talent from the amateur ranks, while keeping close to the grassroots fun that makes people love to go to the races.

Series sponsors include title sponsors ITP Tires and Moose Racing, and presenting sponsor Parts Unlimited. Premiere and Feature sponsors include ATV Sport, Moto Tees, Scott USA, Maxxis Tires, Elka Suspension and H-Bomb Films/Division Four. Associate sponsors include Weekend Warrior Trailers, Denton Racing, and Hinson Racing. Media partners include ATV Insider, ATV Rider and For more information, please visit

Share This Talk About This In Our Forums