| Calendar | ATV/UTV Forums | ATV/UTV Reviews | ATV/UTV News | ATV/UTV Product Reviews | ATV/UTV Racing | ATV/UTV Trails | ATV/UTV Videos

ATV Bone
Machine Reviews
Press Releases
Product Reviews

» Arctic Cat

» ATK/Cannondale

» Can-Am

» E-Ton America

» Honda

» Kasea

» Kawasaki


» Polaris

» Suzuki

» Yamaha

ATV Clubs
Classified Ads


Rock Maple Racing

Stowell, Pomeroy Split Pro finals at Crow Hill for Can-Am RMR Series
Presented by the New England Dodge Dealers

TEMPLETON, Mass. (June 2, 2008) - Veteran ATV racers James Stowell and Matthew Pomeroy earned Pro division victories Sunday afternoon, as Rock Maple Racing (RMR) completed Round 3 on the 11-race 2008 Can-Am Series at Crow Hill Motor Sports Park.

Stowell, of Canajoharie, NY, powered his Honda to a win in the Pro Unlimited final, with Brent Miller settling for second and Pomeroy third.

Pomeroy, of Westfield, MA, kept his Polaris out front to win the Pro Am final, with Miller second and Brian Daigle third. Jesse Kruszka and Max Anderson finished fourth and fifth, respectively. Each week, intensity in the Pro class picks up a notch on the Can-Am RMR series.

Mike Taylor prevailed in a hotly-contested A Unlimited final, holding off Colin Lancaster and Steffan Dager for top honors. Brad Burbine, of South Royalton, VT, out-gunned Casey Wingate and Steve Scotia to claim victory in the B Unlimited final. Scotia made the long haul to Templeton from New Gloucester, Maine.

Andrew Ruel is getting rather used to seeing his name atop the podium in ATV racing. The veteran from Enfield, NH, picked up another win in the C Unlimited final, out-dueling David Livingston and Bruce Gaspardi. Gabriel Baldini and Colby Cannizarro completed the top five in an ultra-competitive battle for the C Unlimited warriors.

Zach Tucker, of Deerfield, NH, out-powered Charlie Swayer and local favorite Bert Ringuette of Gardner to claim the Open Amateur final. George Layton made the trip from Averill Park, NY, worthwhile as he won the Plus 35 final, while Kruszka bounced back to win the class for 16-24 year-olds.

Other winners in Quad-X competition Sunday include Justin Chamberland (Production Lites); Petra Lindeborg (Women Unlimited); Alex Parker (0-90cc Modified); Jake Chamberland (0-90cc Limited and 0-90cc Unlimited); Ethan Pearson (0-70cc Unlimited); Cameron Dufault (0-50cc Junior & 0-50cc Senior); and Caleb Connors (0-70cc Modified).

Competition in RMR’s new Pit Bike series was intense, as seven riders earned final rounds wins. Evan Arnold, of Willington, CT, prevailed in the Pro Open final, holding off Jesse Bourque and Scott Furtado for top honors. Chris Lavoie came down from Salem, NH, to capture the Pro 12-inch class final, with Bourque second and David Souza third. Lavoie also held off his brother Shawn to win the Pro 10-inch final, with Jeremiah Murphy a strong third.

Matt McHugh notched a pair of wins Sunday in Pit-X action. The Honda rider from Northfield, NH, held off Andrew Broughton to claim the Youth 12-inch final, then went 2-for-2 with a victory over Zach Pierce in the Youth 10-inch final.

Taylor Raisanen rode to victory in a wild tilt for the Modified 12-inch warriors. The young athlete from Hudson, NH, out-gunned snocross veteran Tyler Sedlmeier and Kurt Smigelski for top honors. Bryan Hoard came out on top in the Stock 12-inch final, holding off Justin Curboy and Ken Lowrey for the win. Jesse Bourque rounds out our list of Pit Bike winners with his victory over Dennis Gendron and Raisanen in the open Amateur final.

For complete results or to learn more about the Can-Am RMR ATV Series, visit us online at  Round 4 on the 2008 Can-Am Series is set for Sunday, June 22, at Thornwood MX in Williamstown, New York. The Can-Am RMR Series is brought to you by your New England Dodge Dealers, who invite you stop by today and see the 2008 models.

Share This Talk About This In Our Forums