| Calendar | ATV/UTV Forums | ATV/UTV Reviews | ATV/UTV News | ATV/UTV Product Reviews | ATV/UTV Racing | ATV/UTV Trails | ATV/UTV Videos

ATV Bone
Machine Reviews
Press Releases
Product Reviews

» Arctic Cat

» ATK/Cannondale

» Can-Am

» E-Ton America

» Honda

» Kasea

» Kawasaki


» Polaris

» Suzuki

» Yamaha

ATV Clubs
Classified Ads


ITP/Moose Racing AMA/ATVA ATV Motocross National Championship Series

Amateur Report from Muddy Creek Raceway:
Rowe and Heath Win in Tennessee

BLOUNTVILLE, Tenn. (June 23, 2008) -- Points leaders Samuel Rowe and Corey Heath won their respective Junior Class divisions of the ITP Tires/Moose Racing AMA/ATVA Motocross National Championship Sunday at Muddy Creek Raceway. The event was part of the Oakley Southern Nationals here.

Rowe (No. 38 Kawasaki) beat out Jacob French (No. 37 JB) and Ryan Harness (No. 224 DC) to net the 70 Modified victory, his fourth this season. Rowe padded his lead in Championship points and now sits 10 markers ahead of Harness. French, Chase Horton (No. 41 KTM) and Alex Szymborski (No. 84 Cobra).

Heath (No. 8 Cobra) topped the 50 Senior (6-8) race, earning his fifth win of the season. Kade Wagner (No. 114 Cobra) and Ethan Putty (No. 6 Cobra) rounded out the podium. Heath currently holds a 35-point lead in the title chase over Wagner. Tyler Peters (No. 44 Cobra), Jordan Digby (No. 88 Cobra) and Putty complete the top five in points.

The next race for the ITP Tires/Moose Racing AMA/ATVA National Motocross Championship is scheduled for July 12-13 at Pleasure Valley Raceway in Johnstown, Pa.


Class Rider No. Quad Hometown
Pro Am Production Nick Denoble 123 Honda Denmark, Wis.
Pro Am Unlimited Cody Grant 18 Suzuki Oakland, Ky.
Pro Am Women Heather Byrd 7 Honda Union City, Tenn.
450 A Jordan Gallagher 14 Honda Fenwick, Mich.
450 B Cole Henry 11/ Can-Am Petersburg, Va.
450 C Cory Acker 626 Kawasaki Shreve, Ohio
Open A Justin Norman 16 KTM Lawndale, N.C.
Open B Wade Vitale 83 Yamaha St. Mary, Mo.
Open C Brandon Ward 791 Honda Jumping Branch, W. Va.
4-Stroke A Michael Logan Brewster 25 Suzuki Oneida, Tenn.
4-Stroke B Mark Davis 34 Honda Blairsville, Pa.
4-Stroke C Alexander Nickerson 199 Honda Riverdale, Mich.
Production A Tim Dettling 72 Honda Akron, Ohio
Production B Anthony Burke 11 Honda Easton, Pa.
Production C Yasmin Adams 43 Honda Savannah, Tenn.
College 16-24 Tim Dettling 72 Honda Akron, Ohio
Junior 25 Plus Justin Norman 16 KTM Lawndale, N.C.
Vet 30 Plus A Tom Miller 12 Yamaha Westport, Tenn.
Vet 30 Plus B/C Brian Jenkins 0 Suzuki Warren, Ohio
Senior 40 Plus Jeffrey Thompson 80 Suzuki Hanover, Pa.
Women Angela Adkins 15 Honda Charles City, Va.
Schoolboy Sr. (15-17) Joel Hetrick 88 Suzuki Seneca, Pa.
Schoolboy Jr. (13-15) Jeffrey Rastrelli 28 Honda Palm City, Fla.
Super Mini (13-15) Jeffrey Rastrelli 28 Honda Palm City, Fla.
90 Modified (8-15) Dillon Starks 33/ Honda Murray, Ky.
90 Automatic Sr. (12-15) Bren Marra 93 Cobra Bordentown, N.J.
90 Automatic Jr. (8-11) Benjamin Brocato 75 Honda Muscle Shoals, Ala.
90 CVT (8-15) Jesse Skvarek 32 Honda Jefferson, Ohio
70 Modified (6-11) Samuel Rowe 38 Kawasaki Menasha, Wis.
70 CVT (6-11) Christian Horne 7 XTR Cookeville, Tenn.
70 SS (6-11) Alex Szymborski 84 Cobra Holt, Mich.
50 Sr. (6-8) Corey Heath 8 Cobra Wadesville, Ind.
50 Limited Jr. (4-6) Will Harness 3 DRR Beebe, Ark.

About the ATV Association (ATVA)
The ATV Association (“ATVA”) is the official sanctioning body of the amateur division of the ATVA ITP/Moose ATV National Motocross Championship Series Presented by Parts Unlimited. The 9,000-member ATVA is a sister organization of the 260,000 member American Motorcyclist Association (AMA). ATV racing has experienced phenomenal growth in recent years, and continues to gain momentum and support, outselling off-road motorcycles annually. Each ATVA round attracts hundreds of racers who compete for bragging rights to one of 31 amateur national titles. For more information, please visit

About the ATV Promoters Group (ATVPG)
The ATVPG is composed of the individual promoters that host the AMA ITP/Moose ATV National Motocross Championships, presented by Parts Unlimited. The goal of the ATVPG is to raise awareness of ATV motocross through the production of professional and amateur championship racing events. For more information on the ATVPG and the ATV National events they produce, please visit

About the ITP/Moose ATV National Motocross Championship Series Presented by Parts Unlimited
The AMA ITP/Moose ATV National Motocross Championship Series Presented by Parts Unlimited is the nation’s premier amateur and professional ATV motocross series, and competes at top motocross facilities nationwide. The 11-round series features the Nation's best racers, teams and sponsors, and is America’s largest and longest-running ATV National Motocross series with more than 20 years of competition. The series continues to expand and produce top talent from the amateur ranks, while keeping close to the grassroots fun that makes people love to go to the races.

Series sponsors include title sponsors ITP Tires and Moose Racing, and presenting sponsor Parts Unlimited. Premiere and Feature sponsors include ATV Sport, Moto Tees, Scott USA, Maxxis Tires, Elka Suspension and H-Bomb Films/Division Four. Associate sponsors include Weekend Warrior Trailers, Denton Racing, and Hinson Racing. Media partners include ATV Insider, ATV Rider and For more information, please visit

Share This Talk About This In Our Forums