| Calendar | ATV/UTV Forums | ATV/UTV Reviews | ATV/UTV News | ATV/UTV Product Reviews | ATV/UTV Racing | ATV/UTV Trails | ATV/UTV Videos

ATV Bone
Machine Reviews
Press Releases
Product Reviews

» Arctic Cat

» ATK/Cannondale

» Can-Am

» E-Ton America

» Honda

» Kasea

» Kawasaki


» Polaris

» Suzuki

» Yamaha

ATV Clubs
Classified Ads


New England ATV MX Series

New England ATV Motocross – Round 6

Josh Creamer
Josh Creamer

Michael Pilotte
Michael Pilotte

Roy Lampron
Roy Lampron
Middleboro, MA - The hot and humid conditions at round six of the NEATV-MX at Capeway Rovers Motocross park took their toll on many racers this past weekend, but the sweltering conditions didn’t seem to bother Kawasaki’s Josh Creamer one bit as he went on to dominate the Open Pro and Pro-Am classes.

Temperatures lingered in the mid 90’s over the weekend and the high humidity made it seem even hotter. The hot and dry conditions caused the relatively sandy track to become rough and rutted for Saturday’s practice, but the crew at Capeway Rover’s did an excellent job of smoothing out the track for Sunday’s races.

As racers left the line for Pro moto one, Kawasaki’s Josh Creamer grabbed the holeshot followed by Justin Hoffler, Michael Pilotte, Joe Haavisto, and Myles Santaniello. As Josh Creamer checked out, Justin Hoffler was doing a good job holding 2nd despite the pressure from Michael Pilotte, but in the 4th lap, Justin came up short on a double. “When I came up short, it stalled my bike and I couldn’t get it going again,” stated Justin. Hoffler ended up taking a DNF for moto one as Pilotte took over second place.

As racers crossed the finish line, Josh Creamer took first with over a 15 second lead on the rest of the pack. In 2nd was the #748 quad, piloted by Pilotte, with Myles Santaniello in 3rd, Joe Haavisto in 4th and Vincent Mofford in 5th.

The second Pro moto seemed to be almost a repeat of the first with Josh Creamer taking the holeshot with Pilotte in 2nd, Hoffler in 3rd and Haavisto in 4th. “I had a fresh motor in my bike and it was running strong,” said Josh Creamer, who went on to claim four holeshots throughout the day. As Creamer once again checked out, the battle was on between Pilotte and Hoffler as Hoffler began to pressure for 2nd.

The two racers were tire to tire for several laps until Pilotte came up short on a jump and while trying to avoid a crash, Hoffler flipped his quad. Luckily, Hoffler was not seriously injured aside from some pretty good bumps and bruises, but the crash was enough to put him out of the race.

Meanwhile, Josh Creamer went on to cross the finish line once again in a distant first, taking the overall Pro win, while Pilotte’s 2-2 finish earned him 2nd overall. Joe Haavisto ran a solid race with a 4-3 finish to take 3rd overall and Myles Santaniello claimed 4th overall with Matthew Pomeroy taking 5th overall. 6th place overall went to Vincent Mofford and Thomas Mofford, who took a DNF in moto one, made a good charge to take 4th in moto two and earn 7th overall.

In the Open Pro-am class, Josh Creamer claimed both holeshots and a 1-1 finish, taking his second overall win of the day. Michael Pilotte ran consistently and claimed a 4-2 finish that earned him the number two spot overall. Myles Santaniello claimed a 3-4 finish that resulted in 3rd overall, while Joe Haavisto’s 2-6 put him in 4th, with Matthew Pomeroy’s 6-3 finishes rounding out the top five. Thomas Mofford, who seemed to be having a tough day on the track, continued his unlucky streak in moto two. “I got tangled up after the holeshot and then I flipped, which put me at the back of the pack,” said Mofford disappointedly. Mofford still managed a 7th place overall in the Open Pro-Am class despite his run of bad luck.

In 4-stroke Expert A, class points leader Ralle Rookey took the overall win, followed by Jason Connell in 2nd and Kyle Hooper in 3rd. In Open Amateur B class, Ryan Coleman continued to dominate, with David Livingston taking home 2nd and Dylan Bisson claiming the final podium position. In Open C class, Jacob Ledoux once again claimed the win, with Colby Cannizzaro taking 2nd and Dalton Simmons’ 5-2 finish earned him the third spot on the podium. In the Women’s class, Amy Thompson increased her class points lead by taking the win. Venom ATV backed Tiffany LaClair claimed 2nd overall while Paige Whipple found her way to the podium in third overall.

In the youth classes it was Deven Fontaine who took the win in the 50 Limited class, followed by Jacob Jean in 2nd and Luke Brown in 3rd. In the 90 Modified class, Ryan Dupont claimed another win with Andrew Morrison in 2nd and Jared Ladoux took home 3rd. Michael Pahlas took the win in the 70 Limited class with Drew Blackstone in 2nd and Wade Pollard claimed 3rd place overall. In the 90 Limited ranks, it was Mason MacQuarrie who claimed the top spot on the podium, with Andy Cummings in 2nd and Brian Donovan wrapped up 3rd place. In the 90 Auto Junior class Ryan DuPont continued to increase his points lead with a 1-1 finish. Cody Paolella ran a solid race to claim 2nd overall and Wade Pollard finished his day with the final spot on the podium.

The next round of the NEATV series is scheduled for August 10th and will again be held at the Capeway Rover’s Motocross Park. For more information on the NEATV series and a full list of upcoming races, please check out

Share This Talk About This In Our Forums