| Calendar | ATV/UTV Forums | ATV/UTV Reviews | ATV/UTV News | ATV/UTV Product Reviews | ATV/UTV Racing | ATV/UTV Trails | ATV/UTV Videos

ATV Bone
Machine Reviews
Press Releases
Product Reviews

» Arctic Cat

» ATK/Cannondale

» Can-Am

» E-Ton America

» Honda

» Kasea

» Kawasaki


» Polaris

» Suzuki

» Yamaha

ATV Clubs
Classified Ads


ITP/Moose Racing AMA/ATVA ATV Motocross National Championship Series

ATV Riders Slide into Home
Amateurs celebrate Grand Slam Championship

HURRICANE MILLS, Tenn. (August 11, 2008) -- Hundreds of Amateur ATV riders from all over of the country celebrated the "Home Base" of 2008 ITP Tires Grand Slam Presented by QUAD Magazine over the weekend at Loretta Lynn Ranch. The four-round, championship within a championship was part of the ITP Tires/Moose Racing AMA/ATVA National Championship Presented by Parts Unlimited.

The Grand Slam program was created to help further reward riders competing in this year's tour. Along with a $5,000 bonus offered in the Pro Class, special gold, silver and bronze medals were awarded to the Amateurs.

“First Base” was at High Point Raceway in Mount Morris, Pa. (May 24-25). "Second Base" was at Unadilla Valley Sports in New Berlin, N.Y. (June 7-8); "Third Base" was at RedBud in Buchanan, Mich. (July 26-27); and the "Home Base" was at Loretta Lynn's Dirt Days in Hurricane Mills, Tenn. (Aug. 9-10).
Complete results are available at

ITP Tires Grand Slam Presented by QUAD Magazine Results


Gold Medal

Silver Medal

Bronze Medal

Pro Am Production

Thomas Brown

Nick Denoble

Josh Williams


Angela Adkins

Kristy Laurine

Rachel Dickson

Pro Am Women

Heather Byrd

Michelle Natalie

Susan Parker

Pro Am Unlimited

Josh Williams

Cody Gibson

Thomas Brown

450 A

Jordan Gallagher

Michael Logan Brewster

Tony Lucarelli

450 B

Cole Henry

Charlie McVay

Kyle Bard

450 C

Nicholas Moser

Yasmin Adams

Levi Baker

Open A

Doug Lanzer

Open B

Dustin Swartfager

Open C

Terry Monroe

Chass Bevill

4-Stroke A

Michael Logan Brewster

Christoher Holden

Chase Cunningham

4-Stroke B

Cole Henry

Daniel Cooper

Michael Long

4-stroke C

Jordan Davidovich

Levi Baker

Tanner Riden

Production A

Jordan Gallagher

William Cottage

Matt Shapaka

Production B

Evan Bump

Daniel Cooper

Kyle Bard

Production C

Jordan Davidovich

Yasmin Adams

Eric Lidvall

College 16-24

Jonathan Ven John

Shawn Welsh

Brandon Jones

Junior 25 Plus

Chase Cunningham

Chadwick Lohr

Dustin Swartfager

Vet 30 Plus A

Chadwick Lohr

Jeffrey Thompson

Joe Scarrow

Vet 30 B/C

Brian Jenkins

Terry Monroe

Matthew Pfankuch

Senior 40 Plus

Tommy Tantillo

Jeffrey Thompson

Jerry Huckabey, Jr.

Schoolboy Sr. (15-17)

Ross Medlin

Schoolboy Jr. (13-15)

Brett Cusumano

Mark Madl

Zakary Burke

Supermini (13-15)

Colby Gilchrist

Cody Brooks

Cole Medlin

90 Modified (8-15)

Jesse Skvarek

Colby Gilchrist

Brett Musick

90 Automatic Sr. (12-15)

Colby Gilchrist

Brett Musick

Bren Marra

90 Automatic Jr. (8-11)

Chase Horton

Benjamin Brocato

Joseph Espey

90 CVT (8-15)

Jesse Skvarek

Caston McConnell

Hunter Harper

70 Modified (6-11)

Samuel Rowe

Alex Szymborski

David Nevrotski

70 CVT (6-11)

Christian Horne

Erik Havert

Brayden Guyer

70 SS (6-11)

Alex Szymborski

Jeremy Ledonne

Tyler Peters

50 Sr. (6-8)

Jordan Digby

Corey Heath

Tyler Peters

50 Limited Jr. (4-6)

Will Harness

Andrew Bridges

Nate Willman

This weekend's race represented the regular season finale for ITP Tires/Moose Racing AMA/ATVA National Motocross Championship. The next race for the tour, the invitation-only Steel City ATV Open, is scheduled for Aug. 30 at Steel City Raceway in Delmont, Pa.

About the ITP/Moose ATV National Motocross Championship Series Presented by Parts Unlimited
The AMA ITP/Moose ATV National Motocross Championship Series Presented by Parts Unlimited is the nation’s premier amateur and professional ATV motocross series, and competes at top motocross facilities nationwide. The 11-round series features the Nation's best racers, teams and sponsors, and is America’s largest and longest-running ATV National Motocross series with more than 20 years of competition. The series continues to expand and produce top talent from the amateur ranks, while keeping close to the grassroots fun that makes people love to go to the races. Series sponsors include title sponsors ITP Tires and Moose, and presenting sponsor Parts Unlimited. Premiere and Feature sponsors include ATV Sport, Moto Tees, Scott USA, Maxxis Tires, Elka Suspension and H-Bomb Films/Division Four. Associate sponsors include Weekend Warrior Trailers, Denton Racing, and Hinson Racing. Media partners include ATV Insider, ATV Rider and For more information, please visit

About the ATV Association (ATVA)
The ATV Association (“ATVA”) is the official sanctioning body of the amateur division of the ATVA ITP/Moose ATV National Motocross Championship Series Presented by Parts Unlimited. The 9,000-member ATVA is a sister organization of the 260,000 member American Motorcyclist Association (AMA). ATV racing has experienced phenomenal growth at the rate of 25% in the past two years, and continues to gain momentum and support, outselling off-road motorcycles annually. Each ATVA round attracts hundreds of racers who compete for bragging rights to one of 31 amateur national titles. For more information, please visit

Share This Talk About This In Our Forums