| Calendar | ATV/UTV Forums | ATV/UTV Reviews | ATV/UTV News | ATV/UTV Product Reviews | ATV/UTV Racing | ATV/UTV Trails | ATV/UTV Videos

ATV Bone
Machine Reviews
Press Releases
Product Reviews

» Arctic Cat

» ATK/Cannondale

» Can-Am

» E-Ton America

» Honda

» Kasea

» Kawasaki


» Polaris

» Suzuki

» Yamaha

ATV Clubs
Classified Ads



Rockstar Makita Suzuki’s Borich Wins Ohio GNCC & Extends Championship Points Lead
Round 8 – GNCC

Millfield, Ohio - Wiseco John Penton National - June 6-7, 2009 - Rockstar Makita Suzuki Racing’s Chris Borich captured his third-consecutive win of the 2009 season at the Wiseco John Penton GNCC in Millfield, Ohio, over the weekend. This weekend’s GNCC saw Borich get off to a conservative start and then charge hard to make his way into second place on his Rockstar Makita Suzuki QuadRacer R450 by the end of lap two. Borich continued his aggressive charge and was battling for the lead for the whole race before taking the checkered flag in the end.

With this victory, Borich has a total of five wins under his belt and increased his lead in the overall championship points standings.

Chris Borich:
“It was a tough race but I just kept my focus and did what I needed to do. There were a lot of trees and the track was rough, but my Suzuki handled it with no problems. I really felt great out there today, and it felt great to get another win. My Rockstar Makita Suzuki QuadRacer R450 ran perfectly the entire race. I feel a little more comfortable, now, since I have increased my points lead, but I know I still have to be on top of things to stay there. I’m hoping to take the podium again at the next round. And after that, I will be training hard over the break, so I can keep my edge and stay on top of the podium.”

Rockstar Makita Suzuki Factory Racing will race next at .the Snowshoe National in Snowshoe, West Virginia, the weekend of June 27-28, 2009.

AMA GNCC XC1 Pro Top 10 Finishers:

1. Chris Borich, Rockstar Makita Suzuki Racing
2. Taylor Kiser, Yamaha
3. Chris Bithell, Can-Am
4. Bryan Cook, Honda
5. Bill Balance, Yamaha
6. Jeffrey Pickens, Yamaha
7. Duane Johnson, Honda
8. Donald Ockerman, Yamaha
9. Jarrod McClure, Yamaha
10. Ryan Lane, Honda

Share This Talk About This In Our Forums