| Calendar | ATV/UTV Forums | ATV/UTV Reviews | ATV/UTV News | ATV/UTV Product Reviews | ATV/UTV Racing | ATV/UTV Trails | ATV/UTV Videos

ATV Bone
Machine Reviews
Press Releases
Product Reviews

» Arctic Cat

» ATK/Cannondale

» Can-Am

» E-Ton America

» Honda

» Kasea

» Kawasaki


» Polaris

» Suzuki

» Yamaha

ATV Clubs
Classified Ads


ATP Racing Engines

A Successful End to a Successful Season for Team ATP

Josh Williams on the Podium in Pro Am Unlimited on Saturday
 Josh Williams on the Podium in Pro Am Unlimited on Saturday

Jeffrey Rastrelli makes his Pro Am Production debut!
Jeffrey Rastrelli makes his Pro Am Production debut!

LL7.jpg - Josh Williams and Bobby Ross celebrating their victory on the Pro Am Production Podium 

Loretta Lynn’s was the final hoorah for the 2009 ATP Racing Team as they rode their way to podiums, final position changes and championships all in one final blow out weekend!

The battle for the podium in the Pro Am Unlimited championship raged on Saturday with Heimes coming into the weekend in 2nd and Williams coming into the weekend 3rd. The final results had Williams 2nd, Rastrelli 4th and Heimes 5th overall. The Pro Am Unlimited championship race ended with Williams taking 2nd with 179 points and Heimes taking 3rd with 178 points!

Williams flying by
Williams flying by

Devin Heimes
Devin Heimes

Glen Williams, Jeff Rastrelli and Don Blue watching the Pro Am Production podium celebration
Glen Williams, Jeff Rastrelli and Don Blue watching the Pro Am Production podium celebration

The 450A class was every bit as exciting as the Pro Am Unlimited race. Neal McGrath came to TN with one goal: to win 450A and take the 2009 championship. He began the weekend in 2nd and in order to win it he had to get the overall and the current points leader would have to place 3rd. In Saturday’s moto, McGrath placed 1st and Porter placed 2nd, leaving the 450A championship to be decided by the final moto of the year! The excitement was mounting as the boys loaded their gates for Sunday’s moto. Neal knew this was the last shot at riding his ATP/ Motoworks LTR450 to the #1 plate. An unfortunate first turn tangle left Porter in the 13th position for the moto and 8th for the weekend, while Neal McGrath took the win and the 2009 #1 plate!

Jeffrey Rastrelli began this season running his ATP/ Walsh Suzuki Z400 in the Schoolboy Sr. class. He raced 4 of the 10 races and finished the year 6th in the class. Turning 16 after Sunset Ridge, he began the Production A championship race at Steel City Raceway. He started the class with a severe points deficit and took only 5 races to work his way up to 5th place on his ATP/Rath LTR450. After proving he was ready, Rastrelli made the choice to move up to Pro Am Production on Sunday and leave Production A behind. The decision left him with a very respectable 6th for the 2009 season in Production A.

Excitement was in the air Sunday morning as Williams, Heimes and Rastrelli prepared for Pro Am Production. Heimes and Williams were on a quest for year end positions and the all important AMA Pro Licenses and Rastrelli was making his big debut. Moto 1 was bittersweet, as Williams placed 3rd with Rastrelli in 4th while Heimes had a get off in the whoops leaving him in 17th.  After a dramatic 5 way battle for the lead in moto 2, Williams finished 3rd, Heimes came back for a 4th and Rastrelli took 7th. The final race of the year landed Williams on the podium with 2nd and Heimes in 8th and Rastrelli took 4th in his Pro Am Production debut. This moved Josh Williams into the 4th place spot in the 2009 points race.

ATP Racing Engines would like to congratulate all of their racers on a fantastic 2009 season!

Pro Am Production:
    Josh Williams 4th
    Cody Grant 5th
    Devin Heimes 10th

Pro Am Unlimited:
    Josh Williams 2nd
    Devin Heimes 3rd
    Cody Grant 9th

Pro Am Women:
    Jaime Jones 4th
    Michelle Suciu 5th

Production A:
    Jeffrey Rastrelli 6th
    Zack Sondgeroth 8th
    Brian Johnson 10th

Production C:
    Kyle Schonert 7th

   Neal McGrath 1st
   Taylor Condarcure 8th
   Brian Johnson 9th

4 Stroke C:
    Kyle Schonert 2nd

    Jessica Eineder 4th

School Boy Sr:
    Jeffrey Rastrelli 6th

Team ATP would like thank Motoworks, JE Pistons, Rath Racing, Walsh Racecraft,  Powermadd, Pivot Works, Spiked Industries, SSI, Douglas Wheel Technologies, PEP shocks, ZephyrHills water, Oury Grips, TM Designs, Streamline Brakes, TAG Metals, RPM, Pro Design, Hinson Racing Vicci Apparel, CV4, Vicci Apparel, J&J Motorsports, Maxxis Tires, and NGK. The accomplishments of the 2009 season would not be possible without the phenomenal support provided by these industry leaders!

Share This Talk About This In Our Forums