| Calendar | ATV/UTV Forums | ATV/UTV Reviews | ATV/UTV News | ATV/UTV Product Reviews | ATV/UTV Racing | ATV/UTV Trails | ATV/UTV Videos

ATV Bone
Machine Reviews
Press Releases
Product Reviews

» Arctic Cat

» ATK/Cannondale

» Can-Am

» E-Ton America

» Honda

» Kasea

» Kawasaki


» Polaris

» Suzuki

» Yamaha

ATV Clubs
Classified Ads



Round 4 – Big Buck

Angel Atwell
Angel Atwell

Angel Atwell
Angel Atwell

Bryan Cook
Bryan Cook

Josh Kirkland
Josh Kirkland

Union, SC – All three FRE/KTM ATV GNCC riders earned holeshots in their respective classes which led to three top results at the Big Buck, round 4 of the GNCC Series.

Women’s class racer, Angel Atwell, was up first in the morning ATV class. She nailed the holeshot off the line and led the group around for the first lap. She held the lead for the first half of the race followed closely by Traci Cecco, Kristen Atwell and Lexie Coulter. Angel pit for gas on lap three and lost the lead briefly to Kristen Atwell. She quickly reeled her back in and regained the lead before the end of the third lap. She went on to pull a 5 second lead and took the win.

The next holeshot went to XC-1 FRE/KTM rider Bryan Cook as he rounded the first turn in 1st position and battled it out for the lead the duration of the first lap. He was passed by a hard charging Taylor Kiser at the end of the first lap and then embarked on a battle with Chris Borich, Chris Bithell and Adam McGill for a top three spot. Unfortunately, he was passed by all three riders but was able to maintain their pace. On the final lap he was able to get back around Bithell and finished a hard fought 4th overall.

In the XC-2 class Josh Kirkland pulled the third and final holeshot for the FRE/KTM Team and remained in 1st position heading into the woods. Unfortunately, a downed tree in the middle of the trail got lodged into his front A-arm and he was forced to get off his ATV and remove it. He dropped back to 4th after this set-back and had to work hard to catch back up. Near the end of the third lap Kirkland was able to get around Kevin Yoho and took over 3rd position. He maintained that pace and finished in 3rd grabbing the final podium position.

2010 FRE KTM ATV Team Sponsors: KTM, FRE, DWT Tire, FMF, Douglas Wheel, DID, Houser Racing, Baldwin Motorsports, Custom Axis Shocks, PowerMadd, FASST, Rath Racing, Wiseco, Precision Racing Products, IMS, Sidi, Scott Goggles, Quad Tech,  JB Racing, Moto X-Perts, PG Graphics, Motorex, Rekluse, KTM Hard Equipment, and Twin Air.

Next Event: Round 5 – April 24-25, 2010 – Hurricane Mills, TN

Overall Results XC-1

1)    Chris Borich
2)    Taylor Kiser
3)    Adam McGill
4)    Bryan Cook – KTM
5)    Chris Bithell

Overall Results XC-2

1)    Walker Fowler
2)    Brian Wolf
3)    Josh Kirkland – KTM
4)    Kevin Yoho
5)    Blake Kramer

Overall Results Women’s

1)    Angel Atwell – KTM
2)    Kristen Atwell
3)    Traci Cecco
4)    Lexie Coulter
5)    Jennifer Albright

About KTM
KTM, founded in 1953, is the second largest European motorcycle manufacturer specializing in “Ready to Race” street and off road motorcycles and ATVs.

Proven successes in worldwide competition are embodied into the design and function of each KTM race machine. KTM has built a reputation for high-quality premium race ready machines suitable for street and off road race competition and recreation. With more than 160 World Championships and counting, the technology, design and performance of KTM continues to race past the competition time and again.

Share This Talk About This In Our Forums