| Calendar | ATV/UTV Forums | ATV/UTV Reviews | ATV/UTV News | ATV/UTV Product Reviews | ATV/UTV Racing | ATV/UTV Trails | ATV/UTV Videos

ATV Bone
Machine Reviews
Press Releases
Product Reviews

Arctic Cat



E-Ton America








ATV Clubs
Classified Ads


ITP/Moose Racing AMA/ATVA ATV Motocross National Championship Series

Natalie Delivers Can-Am's First Ever Overall Win at Pleasure Valley ATV MX

John Natalie (#13)

Jeremy Lawson (#16)
Jeremy Lawson (#16)

John Natalie (13) and Josh Creamer (9) podium in able to win a championship."
John Natalie (13) and Josh Creamer (9)

Armagh, PA (July 4, 2010) - Pennsylvania's own John Natalie took home the overall win aboard his Motoworks Can-Am during round eight of the AMA Pro ATV MX Championship at Pleasure Valley Raceway in Armagh, PA. This win marks Can-Am's first time winning an AMA Pro ATV MX overall. Team Rockstar Makita Suzuki's Josh Creamer finished second overall, further extending his points lead over his teammate Dustin Wimmer.

"The weekend went really well for me here at Pleasure Valley" Natalie said. "I was able to grab Can-Am's first ever win in front of these amazing fans."

Creamer started his weekend on a high note when he earned the $100 Fastest Qualifier award during timed qualifying. Natalie started moto one by earning the $250 holeshot award and the early lead on the field. Throughout the moto, Natalie and Wimmer fought closely for the win, at one point making contact in a corner after Natalie lost his footing on the footpeg and came to a stop. The battled ragged on throughout the moto, but in the end Natalie won, followed by Wimmer, with Jeremy Lawson rounding out the top three.

"Dustin Wimmer and I had a really good battle the whole race, but I came across the finish line first." Natalie said.

Noticeably absent from the front was Creamer, who suffered a poor start and struggled to come back through the field. By the finish, Creamer had battled to capture the forth spot in the first moto.

"I had some struggles in the first moto. Things didn't go my way," Creamer said. "We came back, got mentally focused for the second moto and made some bike changes that proved to be better on this track."

Baldwin Motorsports/ PEPs Josh Upperman captured the second moto $250 Holeshot Award, but was quickly passed by Natalie for the early lead. Creamer was bound to make up for his first moto woes, and set a fast pace, making his way past Natalie for the lead.

"I was able to pull out a win in the second moto that left me in second overall." Creamer said. "I'm never happy with second, but I am happy to be on the podium. We need to stay on the podium in able to win a championship."

Natalie maintained second with knowledge it would bring him the first overall, but the top five stayed very close and competitive throughout the race.

"In the second moto, Josh Upperman got the holeshot and I was able to get around him in the first lap" Natalie said. "Josh Creamer came up on me and we had a great battle. I let Creamer around instead of taking the chance on not getting the overall win."

Jeremy Lawson proved himself by making passes to get to third, followed by Upperman in the fourth and Wimmer in fifth.

With one moto win, Natalie grabbed the overall win, and one that would make its way into the history books.

In the Pro-Am Production class, Factory Polaris rider Casey Martin took a two moto sweep for the overall win. Chase Snapp took the first holeshot and the $100 Holeshot award and the early lead, but just as he began to walk away from the pack, stalled his bike and went back to the very tail of the field, opening the door for Martin to take the win. In the second moto, Aaron Meyer grabbed the Holeshot award, but was quickly passed by Martin who went on to take the win. Snapp continues to lead the points heading into Round 9 of the AMA Pro ATV MX.

The series travels next to Unadilla in New Berlin, New York for the Round 9 of the AMA Pro ATV MX Championship on July 17-18.

For more information, log on to

AMA Pro ATV Results

1. John Natalie Jr (Can) 1-2
2. Josh Creamer (Suz) 4-1
3. Jeremy Lawson (Suz) 3-3
4. Dustin Wimmer (Suz) 2-5
5. Josh Upperman (Hon) 7-4
6. Jeremie Warnia (Can) 6-8
7. Thomas Brown (Yam) 8-7
8. Pat Brown (Hon) 10-9
9. Cody Gibson (Suz) 9-10
10. Joe Byrd (Hon) 5-14

AMA ATV Motocross Championship Pro Point Standings

1. Josh Creamer (356); 2. Dustin Wimmer (331); 3. John Natalie Jr (281); 4. Josh Upperman (259); 5. Chad Wienen (258); 6. Thomas Brown (233); 7. Jeremy Lawson (207); 8. Patrick Brown (180); 9. Jeremie Warnia (179); 10. Nick A. Denoble (146).

About the ITP/Moose Racing AMA ATV Motocross Championship presented by Parts Unlimited
ITP/Moose Racing AMA ATV Motocross Championship presented by Parts Unlimited is the nation's premier amateur and professional ATV motocross series, and competes at top motocross facilities nationwide. The 11-round series features the Nation's best racers, teams and sponsors, and is America's largest and longest-running ATV National Motocross series with more than 20 years of competition. The series continues to expand and produce top talent from the amateur ranks, while keeping close to the grassroots fun that makes people love to go to the races. For more information, please visit

About MX Sports Pro Racingem>
MX Sports Pro Racing manages and produces the world's most prestigious motocross series - the Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross Championship. An industry leader in off road powersport production and management, its mission is to raise awareness of motocross racing through the production of professional championship racing events nationwide. Through its various racing properties, partnerships and affiliates, MX Sports Pro Racing fields more than 60,000 action sports athletes each year and attracts millions of active fans, spectators and enthusiasts. For more information, please visit

Share This Talk About This In Our Forums