| Calendar | ATV/UTV Forums | ATV/UTV Reviews | ATV/UTV News | ATV/UTV Product Reviews | ATV/UTV Racing | ATV/UTV Trails | ATV/UTV Videos

ATV Bone
Machine Reviews
Press Releases
Product Reviews

» Arctic Cat

» ATK/Cannondale

» Can-Am

» E-Ton America

» Honda

» Kasea

» Kawasaki


» Polaris

» Suzuki

» Yamaha

ATV Clubs
Classified Ads



FRE/KTM’s Bryan Cook Earns 8th at The General GNCC

FRE/KTM rider Bryan Cook earned another holeshot award at the second round of the GNCC Series in Aonia Pass, GA.

Cook and his KTM ride shot off the line to nail the holeshot as the riders rounded the first corner of the XC1 class. Cook was followed closely by Chris Bithell, Brian Wolf, Chris Borich and Jarrod McClure. On the first lap the lead group swapped positions multiple times with Bithell eventually crossing the first lap mark in the lead. Soon after, a stick derailed Cook’s chain and his hopes for a strong finish. Cook was able to get moving again but lost significant time and positions.

At the end of the race, Cook was able to move into 8th place where he finished for the day. After two rounds, Cook now sits 6th in overall point standings.

“I am happy with my ride today. It is unfortunate that we lost the chain, but I am satisfied with my overall performance and my KTM was running great. We got the holeshot and put ourselves in good contention for a top spot before we had some bad luck,” mentioned Cook.

2011 FRE/KTM ATV Team Sponsors: KTM, FRE, GBC Motorsports, HMF, HiPer Wheel, DID, Baldwin Motorsports, Ohlins, PowerMadd, FASST, Rath Racing, JB Racing, Wiseco, Precision Racing Products, IMS, Sidi, Scott, Quad Tech, Fischer Racing, Moto X-Perts, G4 Graphics, Motorex, Rekluse, KTM Hard Equipment, Twin Air, and CV4.

Next Event: March 26-27 – Morganton, NC – Round 3

Overall Results XC1 Class

1)    Chris Borich
2)    Chris Bithell
3)    Adam McGill
4)    Taylor Kiser
5)    Jarrod McClure
6)    Johnny Gallagher
7)    Kevin Yoho
8)    Bryan Cook – KTM
9)    Donald Ockerman
10) Craig Bowman

Overall XC Point Standings

1)    Chris Borich – 60
2)    Chris Bithell – 46
3)    Taylor Kiser – 43
4)    Adam McGill – 39
5)    Jarrod McClure – 31
6)    Bryan Cook – 29
7)    Johnny Gallagher – 28
8)    Kevin Yoho – 26
9)    Donald Ockerman – 26
10) Jeffrey Pickens – 20

About KTM
KTM, founded in 1953, is the second largest European motorcycle manufacturer specializing in “Ready to Race” street and off road motorcycles and ATVs.

Proven successes in worldwide competition are embodied into the design and function of each KTM race machine. KTM has built a reputation for high-quality premium race ready machines suitable for street and off road race competition and recreation. With more than 160 World Championships and counting, the technology, design and performance of KTM continues to race past the competition time and again.


Share This Talk About This In Our Forums