| Calendar | ATV/UTV Forums | ATV/UTV Reviews | ATV/UTV News | ATV/UTV Product Reviews | ATV/UTV Racing | ATV/UTV Trails | ATV/UTV Videos

ATV Bone
Machine Reviews
Press Releases
Product Reviews

» Arctic Cat

» ATK/Cannondale

» Can-Am

» E-Ton America

» Honda

» Kasea

» Kawasaki


» Polaris

» Suzuki

» Yamaha

ATV Clubs
Classified Ads


 ITP Tires

Team ITP Race Report ATV MX Nationals, Round 1

If the opening round is any indication, the 2012 ATV Motocross National Championship Series is going to be epic. More than 600 entries packed the Aonia Pass MX Park in Washington, Georgia, under perfect racing conditions, setting the stage for a highly competitive, compelling season with considerable promise for the future of the sport.

Team ITP riders had plenty to celebrate after round one. Mounted on a variety of ITP QuadCross MX and Holeshot MXR6 tires and T-9 Pro Series wheels, our guys and gals captured several class wins and made numerous podium appearances. And with ITP’s “MX Bucks” contingency awards as an incentive for every other ITP tire owner, throttle cables were being stretched just that much tighter.

For example, privateer Merrill Crose was victorious in the Junior 25+ class, second in both the Veteran 30+ and 450 Junior A classes, and was fourth in the Open A class.

Root River’s Haedyn Mickelson was hot with a win in Schoolboy Junior, third in Schoolboy Senior and fifth in Super-Mini.

Benjamin Brocado also claimed a first place in the opening race, in Super-Mini 13-15.

Several excellent performances were recorded by ITP’s talented Pro Am riders, including Brent Sellers, who grabbed third overall in Pro Am Unlimited and fifth in Pro Am Production.

Cody Janssen of Janssen Motorsports scored a fourth in Pro Am Production, while JB Racing’s Kyle Fix took fifth in Pro Am Unlimited.

In the markedly serious Women’s class, Chloe Buerster was a fine fourth overall.

Finally, here are some shout-outs to Noah Mickelson for second place in 90 Modified 12-15, Mike Barnhart for his third place in Veteran 30+, and Jordan Digby for third overall in 90 Modified 8-11.

The ten-event series now moves to Muddy Creek Raceway in Blountville, Tennessee, April 21-22.

In ATV MX for 2012, Team ITP consists of Cody Janssen, Chloe Buerster, Merrill Crose, Jeffrey Rastrelli, Brian Johnson, Kyle Fix, Benjamin Brocado and the entire Root River Racing team: Jordan Digby, Mike Barnhart, Dalton Hicks, Haedyn Mickelson, Noah Mickelson, Brent Sellers, Sean Taylor, Alexander Gillette, Samuel Rowe and Allyson Westfield.

For more information on ITP’s “MX Bucks” contingency program, download a form for free enrollment by visiting:

About ITP Tires
ITP is proud to celebrate its 30th anniversary this year. Since 1982, ITP has grown into the world's #1 ATV/UTV aftermarket tire and wheel source, and continues to provide a complete line of innovative tires and wheels for virtually all ATVs and UTVs. For a copy of ITP’s full-color product catalog, call toll-free: 1-800-859-4740. For other inquiries or technical advice, contact ITP at 1990 S. Vintage Ave., Ontario, CA 91761; (909) 390-1905. Or visit ITP’s website at

Share This Talk About This In Our Forums